ZML Didaktik / Innovative Learning Scenarios

Preparing myself for the BeTreat – time and learning artifacts

Posted on: Juli 14, 2012

Today I returned to the virtual room of the BEtreat – and added Bev and Etienne to my skype contacts.

And now I will solve the world time issue to decrease my confusion and insecurity.

  1. I learned how to use world time buddy
  2. Then I checked the date of the preparatory meeting
  3. And I added the online meeting successfully to my Google calendar (which I didn’t use until now)

Learning artifacts

I remember that when I checked the BEtreat invitation and what to do and what to bring – there was a question about my learning artefacts. And in the last weeks I was reflecting about „learning artefacts“ – and identified some.

In my work in the field of E-learning I’m using Gilly Salmon’s 5 stage model in all my online training designs. So of course the certificate of her course is my first learning artifact. Gilly Salmon Certificate
As I’m moderating online groups all the time I want to add one of my lists to check the activities of my participants. On the one hand it’s not a „real“ learning artifact, but on the other hand it is – as I’m learning a lot moderating „my“ virtual groups. List of activities of participants in online courses
I’m head of a research group (very applied research) and we are working and learning together. Therefore my next learning artifact is a photo of one of our brainstorming sessions. Brainstorming
Furthermore I attended the Change MOOC and was very fascinated of the MOOC cow. In my team we decided to develop the MOOC cow to „our“ ZML cow, which was a very funny process. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License.
During my participation of the Change MOOC Stephen Downes asked us to develop a learning artifact. And I tried to convert my learning experience dancing Tango into a learning artifact. Link to the blog post

Now I’m satisfied that I have done my next steps in my preparation for the BEtreat and I look forward to enjoy the weekend.

Schlagwörter:

Schreibe einen Kommentar

